Java Ideas

Supernatural: Season 6, Episode 2 – Two and a Half Men

on October 3, 2010
Jensen Ackles as Dean Winchester (left) and Ja...

Image via Wikipedia

The one thing that irks me about Supernatural is how the show is generally very dramatic and serious (not to say it’s without its innuendos and jokes), but the names of the episodes tend to make me say “What?” because of the pop culture references.  This weekend’s episode(‘s title) is a prime example.

Comments are behind the cut (is there another term for this?) as only a day plus has passed since it aired.

A baby shape shifter.  Cute and creepy at the same time.  I wonder if it is possible to teach a shape shifter not to shape shift.

My distrust of their grandpa is as high as it was in episode 1, and I’m not trusting Sam anymore.  I keep coming back to a quote from Dean a couple seasons back about how we shouldn’t raise our loved ones from the dead because they won’t come back as the same person they were before.  Sam definitely was using the baby as bait, and Dean knows it.  The question is why.  And aww, Dean being all paternal.

In the beginning (meaning season 1), it seemed as though the YED was the big kahuna they needed to hunt.  Now, it’s looking as though it’s the head shape shifter.  I don’t know how I feel about that.  I could see having the show based around trying to hunt the big kahuna and needing to kill all of his minions to get to him.  But, it seems unclear as to who’s the head.  My religious upbringing would tell me Lucifer, but he seems such an unimportant character.  But at different moments I thought the following were the head guy and killing them would end all the evil: the YED, Lilith, Lucifer, the alpha shape shifter.

Glad we get to see Cas next episode: maybe things will start making sense.

One response to “Supernatural: Season 6, Episode 2 – Two and a Half Men

  1. Good day!This was a really brilliant theme!
    I come from milan, I was luck to come cross your theme in bing
    Also I learn much in your topic really thanks very much i will come every day

Leave a Reply

Verso

The Artwork of Amanda Leigh Coe

Booking Through Thursday

A weekly meme about (mostly) books and reading.

Jo In the Kitchen

Groovin' in the kitchen, dancin' in Missoula.

Life Tastes Like Food

A blog about food, life, and all of the wonderful happenings in between

